Catholic High School (Secondary) 公教中学 “Gong Jiao Zhong Xue”, located at 9 Bishan Street 22 (1 bus stop away from NS17/CC15 Bishan MRT), is a Catholic all-boys school.

Bus Services: 13 , 52 , 54 , 88 , 156 , 162 , 162M , 410

Telephone: 64582177


Facebook Page:

Affiliation: Catholic High School (Primary), Catholic Junior College, Eunoia Junior College (IP)

IP Partner Schools: CHIJ St. Nicholas Girls’ School, Singapore Chinese Girls’ School

Religious/Clan Affiliation: Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Singapore

Maris Stella High’s Bicultural Programme, also known as “The Brother Chanel Programme“, according to its official website, “aims to develop our Marists to be effective bilingual and bicultural gentlemen with strong national and cultural identities, global awareness, cross-cultural skills as well as 21st Century competencies.”

One of its greatest highlights include:


Mdm Soh Lai Leng Magdalen, since 2015

  • Vice/Principal, Holy Innocent’s High School (2008-2014)

  • Vice Principal, Marsiling Secondary School

  • Vice Principal, Naval Base Secondary School

  • Teacher, MacPherson Secondary School (1997)

  • Teacher, Victoria Junior College (1992)

Mr Lee Hak Boon, 2003-2014

  • Principal, Loyang Secondary School, since 2018

  • Principal, Loyang Secondary School (2015-2017)

  • Principal, Xinmin Secondary School (1998-2002)

Mrs. Goh Hwee Choo (1997-2002)

  • Principal, Tampines Junior College (2004-2006)

  • Senior Inspector of School for East 3 (1995)

  • Principal, Deyi Secondary School (1991-1995)

Mr. Loke Kay Khee (1993-1997)

Mr. Liaw Beng Teck (1991-1993)

Mr. Tan Kiok Ngiap (1984-1990)

Mr. Yap Koon Chan (1975-1983)

Brother Joseph Dufresse Chang (1960-1974)

Brother Marcellin Sheng (1959-1960)

Brother Subran Sun (1956-1958)

Brother Joche Philippe Wu (1950-1956)

Mr. Yao Kwok Wah (1935-1950)

The CHS Alumni is very impressive


Lee Hsien Loong, Prime Minister of Singapore Lim Swee Say, Minister, Prime Minister’s Office of Singapore Gan Kim Yong, Minister of Manpower, Singapore Chan Soo Sen, Human Resource Director of Keppel Corporation and former Minister of State Baey Yam Keng, Member of Parliament for Tampines GRC, Managing Director of Hill and Knowlton Chen Show Mao: Member of Parliament for Aljunied GRC

Civil service Chao Hick Tin, Judge of Appeal, Supreme Court of Singapore Major General (MG) Hoo Cher Mou, Chief of Air Force, Republic of Singapore Air Force Brigadier General (BG) Lim Tuang Liang: Chief of Staff (Air Staff), Republic of Singapore Air Force

Education Dr Su Guaning, President of Nanyang Technological University

Corporate Lee Hsien Yang, former Chairman of Fraser and Neave; former Chairman of Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS)

Media and entertainment Edmund Chen, actor, Mediacorp Elvin Ng, actor, Mediacorp Dr Liang Wern Fook, singer and composer; Assistant Professor (Adjunct) at Nanyang Technological University Tay Ping Hui: actor, Mediacorp Kuo Pao Kun: Singapore’s pioneer playwright, theatre director, and arts activist

Sports Lee Yen Hui Kendrick: national badminton player Gabriel Quak Jun Yi: national football player Timothee Yap Jin Wei: national sprinter

Other Professor Chao Tzee Cheng: forensic pathologist